Hubby’s birthday present

It’s the lovely hubby’s 28th birthday next week yay! He insists as always that he doesn’t want anything nor do I need to give him something. We are going out for a dinner date next Saturday night but I still want to give him something nice to wear this coming AW season.

Aren’t these shirts so simple & classy? They’re all from Country Road by the way. They make really good basics for men/women. A bit pricey but the quality is quite good if washed properly.

My first (and his as he already picked what he wanted) is this grey henley shirt. There’s also the blue version but I like the grey better with the off-white details. The second stripey top is also hot. I love stripes so maybe I can just get this one for me in a much much smaller size *kidding. The third option is a 100% wool knit & is probably the last choice. The hubby doesn’t like being hot & itchy and wool tends to be very warm and very itchy. Even I can’t stand to wear 100% wool sometimes but that colour dark green will look good on the hubby.

But I will leave the choice to the birthday boy!

{all images from Country Road}

 

One thought on “Hubby’s birthday present

Leave a Reply

